Ipsy October 2013 Review

Finally Ipsy came! I love my Ipsy but it seems like it is taking longer and longer to get it.  I was pretty excited about my bag this month!

Ipsy Oct BagFirst of all the bag is super cute! This is one the higher quality bags I have gotten from Ipsy. It’s lined with magenta and bigger than any other ones. I love it!

Ipsy Oct BuxomBuxom Full On Lip Gloss in Dolly-2ml $9-This is a really great gloss! The color is sheer, it’s not sticky and the tingle you get from the plumper lasts a really long time.  For me the tingle wasn’t too intense, but I normally use Too Faced Extreme Lip Injection so my tolerance is probably higher than normal 🙂

IPSY Oct PolishZoya Nail Polish in Mason- Full Size $8. I Love (Luv!!) Zoya. It’s Vegan 5 free (aka no embalming fluid and nastiness on your nails) and this color is so pretty. Ipsy was sending a blue and green shade also but this was the one I wanted.  Gotta have my pinks, reds, and purples!

Ipsy Oct GelSexy Hair Volumizing Blow Dry Gel-1.7oz $3 Smells good. I don’t use gel very often especially if I have to smear it around with my hands. I prefer spray leave in conditioners like it’s a 10.  I like sexy hair products so I’ll save this for the dead of winter when my hair is a frizz bomb 🙂

Ipsy Oct Lotion

Nourish Organic Coconut and Argan Body Lotion-1oz $1.50

I’m pretty much Meh about this. I was actually hoping to get the other lotion which was Delectable Me.  I was curious to see what it smells like but really either one isn’t my thing. I don’t like smelling like food, fruit, cupcakes, vanilla etc.  This is organic and doesn’t have nasty in it.  The smell is light. It’s gluten free too which is….important? If you eat your lotion and are gluten intolerant I suppose it’s important…….

Ipsy Oct ON Ipsy Oct ONI don’t Luv! Ole Henriksen.  This is at least a decent sample and not foil packet land.  I’ll use it up and let you know if I end up with more collagen m’k?

Overall this was again a good bag.  I have never gotten anything from Ipsy that was offensively horrible.  Apparently other people have because Oh My! the complainers! Everyone got a polish that was almost the value of the whole bag plus the Buxom gloss made this a great value at any rate.

Get your own Glam Bag——->http://www.ipsy.com/?refer=u-hb06nwdkq54m54p

3 responses to “Ipsy October 2013 Review

  1. Pingback: October 2013 Ipsy Glam Bag | Your Fairy Godmother·

  2. Pingback: “The Love of Beauty” Ipsy -October 2013 | DIARIES OF INSPIRING BEAUTY by: Daniela Domingues·

Leave a comment